Out of Stock


2014 marks the 40th anniversary of Rush's debut album. This release features their debut vinyl album re-mastered with impeccable care at Abbey Road studios by Sean Magee, who has been previously responsible for all recent Beatles vinyl re-masters.

The Re-discovered vinyl is encased in a 12" x 12" high quality box.  Pressed on audiophile 200 gram vinyl on the Direct Metal Mastering process, this is the highest quality vinyl currently available. This release contains a re-production of the original 1974 Canadian retail poster (only 500 were ever originally printed) and individual Moon Records publicity photos of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson & original drummer John Rutsey. This release also contains a first time ever Rush Family Tree, tracing origins of the band dating back to 1965 and a memorabilia collage of early Canadian and US gig ads, reviews, photos and the first ever Rush bio.

Release date: 

This item is not available for sale at this time.

Track list

Side One

  1. Finding My Way –5:03
  2. Need Some Love –2:16
  3. Take a Friend –4:27
  4. Here Again –7:30

Side Two

  1. What You're Doing –4:19
  2. In the Mood (Lee) –3:36
  3. Before and After –5:33
  4. Working Man –7:07