$10.99 USD


This 1974 eponymous debut release by a classic Canadian band is a must for Rush aficionados and an interesting curiosity for those with more than a passing interest in 70's, Zeppelin-inspired metal. Though percussionist/lyricist Neil Peart was not yet with the band (skins supplied by John Rutsey on this outing), guitarist Alex Lifeson and vocalist/bassist Geddy Lee are, and they shared writing credits on this early work.

The album ends with the seven-minute Working Man, which not only showcases the beginnings of the marriage of Lifeson's guitar work and Lee's rumbling bass solos, but also hints at the future to come.Jodi Lutz

This CD is on the Anthem label. Newly 20-bit remastered from the original master tapes. Enhanced packaging faithful to the original album release in 1974.

Publisher: Anthem Entertainment
Release date: 
UPC: 0731453462328

Track list

  1. Finding My Way –5:05
  2. Need Some Love –2:18
  3. Take a Friend –4:24
  4. Here Again –7:37
  5. What You're Doing –4:22
  6. In the Mood –3:33
  7. Before and After –5:34
  8. Working Man –7:11