$13.99 USD


This DVD is zoned for Region 0.

“RUSH: CLOCKWORK ANGELS TOUR” was filmed and recorded last November at the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas, during Rush’s highly successful Clockwork Angels Tour. The eleven month-marathon world tour crossed North America twice and ventured overseas to Europe in support of the band’s acclaimed 2012 studio release “CLOCKWORK ANGELS.”

In capturing the tour’s electrifying three hour set, “RUSH: CLOCKWORK ANGELS TOUR” pairs Rush classics (“Tom Sawyer,” “The Spirit Of Radio,” “2112″), with a nod to the 80′s Rush era (The Analog Kid,” “Territories,” “Subdivisions”) alongside newly reworked arrangements specifically for the tour featuring the Clockwork Angels String Ensemble (“Headlong Flight,” “YYZ,” “Red Sector A”). The string section marks the first time the trio has brought additional musicians on the road with them. To showcase their latest studio release, the epic set list also features nine tracks off “CLOCKWORK ANGELS.” Other highlights include tracks rarely performed and never before recorded live (“The Body Electric,” “Middletown Dreams”), in addition to three separate drum solos by the incomparable Neil Peart.

Beyond the incredible live performances, the DVD includes a 25-minute tour documentary titled “Can’t Stop Thinking Big”, featuring interviews with all 3 members, exclusive and behind the scenes footage, and offers a glimpse into the inner workings of the Rush tour machine and insight into the band members themselves. Other special features on the DVD include the trio of hilarious shorts created specifically for the tour as well as interviews and outtakes captured during their filming. Additional filmed sketches and a rare soundcheck performance of perennial favourite “Limelight” round out the exclusive offerings.

Release date: 

Track list

Set One

  1. Subdivisions
  2. The Big Money
  3. Force Ten
  4. Grand Designs
  5. The Body Electric
  6. Territories
  7. The Analog Kid
  8. Bravado
  9. Where's My Thing?/ Here It Is! (drum solo)
  10. Far Cry

Set Two

  1. Caravan*
  2. Clockwork Angels*
  3. The Anarchist*
  4. Carnies*
  5. The Wreckers*
  6. Headlong Flight*/ Drumbastica (drum solo)
  7. Peke's Repose (guitar solo)/Halo Effect*
  8. Seven Cities of Gold*
  9. Wish Them Well*
  10. The Garden*
  11. Dreamline*
  12. The Percussor (I) Binary Love Theme (II) Steambanger s Ball (drum solo)
  13. Red Sector A*
  14. YYZ*
  15. The Spirit of Radio


  1. Tom Sawyer
  2. 2112


  1. Limelight (soundcheck filmed in Dallas)
  2. Middletown Dreams (filmed in Phoenix)
  3. The Pass (filmed in Phoenix)
  4. Manhattan Project* (filmed in Phoenix)

* With the Clockwork Angels String Ensemble


  1. Can't Stop Thinking Big (25 min tour documentary)
  2. Behind The Scenes (featuring Jay Baruchel)
  3. Outtakes
  4. Interview With Dwush
  5. Family Goy
  6. Family Sawyer
  7. The Watchmaker (intermission tour film)
  8. Office Of The Watchmaker (closing tour film)